Share this news:

[2016-05-19] SOTG_20160519_header

State of the Game: May 19th, 2016

19/05/2016 05:05 PM

Greetings Agents!

In last week’s State of the Game we took a look at some of the balancing changes that will hit us in update 1.2. We aren’t slowing down however, with patch 1.2 released next Tuesday the 24th there is a lot to look forward to! Check out the trailer below!


We will also be live tonight with the Special Report livestream at 19:00 CEST / 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT. There’s a lot to discuss and show so make sure you join us! If you missed it you can check out the past broadcasts for the entire VOD.

Check out the video below to see what was discussed on this morning’s State of the Game stream!

[05-12-2016] TodayDivider

We had our weekly maintenance  this morning to make further optimizations to the servers and clean up the databases.

Update 1.2 is coming

The trailer showed off a few awesome features that are coming with update 1.2. Check out the latest Intelligence Annex for more information!

Additionally, there are a lot of exciting changes to loot drops in update 1.2. Find out more here!

We have much more to talk about on our Special Report tonight, be sure to tune in!

[05-12-2016] LookingForwardDivider

We are all strapped in and ready for the release of update 1.2 on Tuesday next week. This will require a 3 hour maintenance starting at 9:01 CEST / 00:01am PDT / 03:01am EDT.

The patch notes will also be released early next week so be on the lookout for them!

[05-12-2016] HotTopicDivider

Bans lifting

Last Friday a large number of players had their 14 day ban expired. We are actively monitoring the situation and handing out 14 day bans to first time offenders and permanently banning repeat offenders.

Dark Zone

We have seen that the Dark Zone has been a constant discussion point over the past few days and many improvement requests and suggestions have be made. Some of these points should be address with the changes that we are bringing in update 1.2 and we will keep monitoring the situation and discussions to see if any further changes are needed.

Stash Size

Stash size has been a constant discussion since the launch of the game. Update 1.2 will not bring an increased stash size but this is definitely something we are working on. Adding space to the stash has a lot of technicalities behind it. By increasing stash size you increase database space and traffic load to that database cluster which is where your character data is saved. It’s imperative that this is implement correctly as any issues could impact game stability.

[05-12-2016] CommunityLoveDivider

Let’s kick this off with maximemaryblr speedpainting!

[2016-05-19] maximearyblr_SOTG_asset

bassidable shows us what happens when you catch a group of Rogues off guard.


felixchen.photo put together this awesome collection of Division Gear!


[2016-05-19]SOTG_felixchenphoto_asset

If you want to share your creative content with the chance of being featured in our State of the Game updates (or in our Community Wrap-Ups), be sure to tweet your awesome content to us on Twitter using the hashtag #AgentHighlights. We look forward to seeing your creations!

If you are looking for the latest information, a place to submit suggestions and feedback, or technical support click on the appropriate links below!

As always, be sure to join us over on the Official Forums or on the community Reddit if you’re looking for a place to discuss all things related to The Division.

Until next time!

The Division Dev Team